most creative company in the world?

Another hard one. I cannot think. Too many stuff invented these days are considered full-of-creativity (by me!). Clothes, cell phones, mp3 players, watches, bags, shoes, notebooks, computers, earphones, or even straws (the one with the spiral shape, or other weird shape) are crafted so beautifully these days. I thank the r&d division of the company in the whole world for making those stuff.

Okay, stop. It’s out of topic. I haven’t found the most creative company in the world! I cannot continue.

I will, later.

(help me!!)

‘8 days later’

I FOUND IT! I FOUND IT! (feeling the feel of winning). I was staring at my notebook screen, thinking so hard and asking myself ‘when is the last time time I see a product and think WOW’. I tried to remember, I was thinking so hard, and BAM! I remember! I once saw a bottle opener that have a blatant design. It was crafted so beautifully, with I won’t use it as a bottle opener. Then I saw the brand, it’s ALESSI. I made it, I could continue this post!

Based on my opinion, the most creative company is ALESSI. It is an Italian company who made household products, mostly kitchenware. It was founded on 1921 by Giovanni Alessi. Giovanni produced utensils for eating and drinking in metal. Afterwards, Giovanni put his son, Carlo Alessi, in charge as the chief designer of ALESSI. Carlo’s brother, Ettore Alessi also joined the company. Like other typical Italian company, this company is a family company. Therefore, this company is descend down to many generations of Alessi family.

At the moment, this company is manage by Alberto Alessi since 1980s. He collaborate with famous designers and architect such as Phillipe Starck, Richard Sapper, Alessandro Mendini, Zaha Hadid, Toyo Ito, Aldo Rossi, Frank Gehry, and many more (I don’t even know most of them, but I know they’re great). Since 2006, Alessi has three kinds of product lines, which are ALESSI as the main collection, A di ALESSI as the more affordable collection and OFFICINA ALESSI as the most experimental and limited edition pieces.

Enough about the company (you can google it by yourself for details), now I want to give you some of ALESSI’s most famous product.

1. Richard Sapper’s kettle with a two-tone whistle

Richard Sapper designed this kettle with the idea of chicken who wakes people up in the morning. Pretty smart, dont you think?

Richard Sapper designed this kettle with the idea of chicken who wakes people up in the morning. Pretty smart, don't you think?

2. Michael Graves’s kettle with bird shaped whistle

I cannot described this thing as a kettle. It is a kettle though, but kettle was not supposed to be this sophisticated. This kettle makes me want to boil water all the time.

I cannot described this thing as a kettle. It is a kettle though, but kettle was not supposed to be this sophisticated. This kettle makes me want to boil water all the time.

3. Massimo Giacon’s Mr. Suicide

Hello Mr. Suicide! Would you accompany me in bath? Mr. Suicide floats on water, make sure that we dont want to drown ourselves.

Hello Mr. Suicide! Would you accompany me in bath? Mr. Suicide floats on water, make sure that we don't want to drown ourselves.

4. Phillipe Starck’s Juicy Salif orange squeezer

An alien? No! Look closer! Could the thing actually squeeze lemon? YES! I want it.

An alien? No! Look closer! Could the thing actually squeeze lemon? YES! I want it.

And now, why? Why I choose ALESSI as the most creative company in the world. Firstly, because ALESSI could make an everyday stuff that most people do not put any interest in it (such as kettle, fork and bottle opener) and maybe even neglected it sometimes to be such a super astonishingly looking without throwing their original function. Secondly, ALESSI make me realize that a simple everyday item has its own value and function, which reminds me that even the most unimportant things have its own importance. And lastly, it is fun and very easy on the eyes! I just LOVE it, hell, I’m falling head over heels.

These are some of my personal favorite ALESSI’s product:

1. T-Dream T-Shirt by Christoph Radi and Philippe Starck

I just adore T-shirt. How cant I not love this one?

I just adore T-shirt. How can't I not love this one?

2. ‘Liliput’ Salt and Pepper Shaker by Alessi

Pass me the salt please! Oh, no wait. You dont have to, the salt could walk.

Pass me the salt please! Oh, no wait. You don't have to, the salt could walk.

3. Alessi Girotondo Press Filter Coffee Maker or Infuser

Im a caffeine freaks. I love coffee. Drinking coffee from this coffeemaker makes the day perfect for me.

I'm a caffeine freaks. I love coffee. Drinking coffee from this coffee maker makes the day perfect for me.

4. Tic, Wrist watch by Piero Lissoni

Not wearing a watch makes me feel my wrist belongs by someone else. A True Poetic to minimalism is how www.alessi.com described Piero design. My wrist wont ever feel the same.

Not wearing a watch makes me feel my wrist belongs by someone else. 'A True Poetic to minimalism' is how http://www.alessi.com described Piero design. My wrist won't ever feel the same.

Comments
15 Responses to “most creative company in the world?”
  1. pitung says:

    apple, and virgin. gudluck noy. hahahaha

  2. pitung2 says:

    steve jobs, bill gates,richard branson,john lennon, jimmy page, syd barret,

  3. ninanaiguana says:

    emangnya smua isi blognya harus ttg crativity ya ken?? kok si reno cmn yg awal doang ttg creativity, sisasnya suka2 dia.. bingung eke..

  4. kennymoron says:

    yg gue post dsini topiknya cman yg dsuru ama dosennya, sisanya isi apa aja terserah lo jg gpp, gue juga pgn tapi ga sempet”, hyehyehye..

  5. indomiejunkie says:

    gw sih mau nulis IKEA. klo buat elo mgkn house of holland? scara elo anaknya fashion bgt. hahahahahahaha

  6. gilangshanahan says:

    well written ken, well written

  7. kennymoron says:

    thanks a lot gil!

  8. prvmbvdy says:

    ituloh yg memproduksi batnique yg menggoda namanya apa?
    hahahahaahahhahahahahhahahahahhahahahahhahahaha.
    gk kuat deh.

  9. kennymoron says:

    hahahhaha sama gue juga ga kuat.

  10. Ayunda Ariani Soemali says:

    kenny please link me

  11. Ayunda Ariani Soemali says:

    soemaliayunda.wordpress.com

  12. CORE says:

    Ergonomically speaking, I’m not sure if Phillipe Starck’s Juicy Salif orange squeezer is good. Since the 3 legs are so skinny, I don’t think people could squeeze an orange with only one hand, which sometimes a lot of people might want to squeeze an orange with only one hand while the other hand is pouring a milk or holding a newspaper or whatever. However, I do love the design itself, it is so sculptural and elegant.

  13. jinsss says:

    ken add gw dong, gw g ngerti sama sekali nih. jinsss.wordpress.com

  14. agga says:

    ken add gw dong, gw g ngerti sama sekali nih. jinsss.wordpress.com . ok??

Leave a comment